Digital Nomad Asylum by Walkboy

"Digital Nomad Asylum" is the latest electronic music album from Walkboy, featuring a diverse and captivating tracklist that explores the themes of the digital nomad lifestyle. The opening track, "As Soon as Unpossible," is a high-energy and propulsive beat that sets the tone for the rest of the album. "Farang" is a dreamy and atmospheric track that captures the sense of wanderlust and exploration that comes with life on the road.

With "Human," Walkboy explores the emotional and personal aspects of being a digital nomad, delving into the feelings of loneliness, isolation, and connection that can arise from this lifestyle. "Phosphenes" is a hypnotic and mesmerizing track that captures the surreal and otherworldly aspects of being constantly on the move.

"Salvation" is a driving and intense track that captures the sense of determination and focus required to navigate the challenges of the digital nomad lifestyle. With a pulsing beat and soaring melodies, Walkboy conveys the energy and ambition that propel people forward on their journey. The track is a celebration of the hard work and dedication required to make a living on the go, as well as the rewards that come from achieving one's goals. From the opening notes, "Salvation" inspires listeners to push past their limits and pursue their dreams with passion and purpose. While "Thoughts" is a more introspective and meditative track that explores the complexities of the human mind and our inner thoughts.

"Trip Report" is a dynamic and unpredictable track that captures the sense of adventure and excitement that comes with exploring new places and meeting new people. Finally, "Where Is No Me" is a haunting and introspective track that explores the idea of identity and self-discovery in the digital age.

Overall, "Digital Nomad Asylum" is a compelling and thought-provoking album that showcases Walkboy's mastery of the electronic music genre. Each track is a unique and immersive experience that captures the joys and challenges of a life lived on the road.

Apple Music Spotify


  1. As Soon as Unpossible
  2. Farang
  3. Human
  4. Phosphenes
  5. Salvation
  6. Thoughts
  7. Trip Report
  8. Where Is No Me

Released March 24, 2023.